a64f36607aebc8a762ae10f543f385a3
  • Gardening Background

  • Biographical Information
    Born in Chicago, University in Michigan and University of Chicago, Teaching and working in California since 1972. Two children, 3 grandchildren. Civil and women's rights activist, new native plant gardener, beginning photographer.
  • My Mulch Profile

  • Occupation
    Retired Software Engineer
  • Gardening Ability
    2 - Sort of Experienced
  • My 5 favorite plants are
    Salvia clevelandii-Winnefred Gilman, Penstemon, Vitex trifolia, Grevillea, Roses
  • What plant have you tried to grow that has given you the most trouble? Or, what plant would you like to grow and can't, and why?
    Penstemons
  • What is your favorite time in the garden?
    Early AM, late afternoon
  • What is your favorite color in the garden?
    Blues and purples
  • What is your favorite place or activity in the garden?
    Love it all
  • What individual has influenced your gardening interest the most? How?
    My friend, Cozette Shirts. She knows everything and loves to share.
  • Gardening Dilemmas
    When and how to prune.
  • What do you dislike most about gardening?
    Weeding, watching plants die and not knowing how to save them, adjusting water system.
  • What do you like most about gardening?
    Being outside, working the soil, trimming, watching things grow, cutting flowers for bouquets
  • Favorite Nursery
    Las Pilitas, Buena Creek, Walter Anderson, Armstrong
  • Cat or Dog person
    Cat Person
  • Education

  • Interests
    Native plants, drought tolerant plants, fruit trees, cutting gardens

User Guides (Slide)

Popular Recommendations (Slide)

Upcoming Events

View All Events

Who's Online

We have 2224 guests and no members online